It is possible to archive Q&A pairs and files from your Content Library; this allows you to remove content from active use but not delete it.
Note: Responsive does not automatically delete archived content, but you can.
You can archive a Q&A pair from the Recommendation Pane in a project. Hover over the Options menu, then click Archive.
If the pair is linked to any Q&A pairs in projects, you receive a warning message when you archive the content. The link is broken and cannot be restored if the content is unarchived.
Archiving Content from the Content Library
Archive content from the Content Library by selecting the Options menu, then clicking Archive.
Note: Content in the Moderation queue or under Review cannot be archived.
Bulk archive content by selecting the checkboxes of the items you want to archive, then clicking More and selecting Archive.
If the content is linked to Q&A pairs in a project, project template, section template, or Q&A pairs in the Content Library, you receive a warning message when you archive the content. The link is broken and cannot be restored if the content is unarchived.
Viewing, Deleting and Unarchiving Content
You can view, delete, and restore your archived content from the Content Library module. Click Archive at the bottom of the page to see the Archive page.
The archived content is displayed on the Archive page.
Search the archived content as you would in the main Content Library. You can sort it in ascending or descending order by:
- Archived Date
- Updated Date
- Created Date
- Last Reviewed Date
- Used Count
You can view Properties and Activities for an item from the menu.
You can preview files and attachments to Q&A pairs, but you cannot download them. You cannot edit Q&A pairs and files, but you can update tags as you would in the Content Library if you have update permission.
Click Delete for an item to send it to the Trash for 30 days, after which it will be permanently deleted. Click Unarchive to return it to the Content Library.
You can update tags, delete, and unarchive items in bulk by selecting their checkboxes and then clicking Tags, Delete or Unarchive. If you delete them, they are stored in the Trash for 30 days before they are permanently deleted.
You must have edit permission for the content to change the tags.